Audience Profile : Creating the person you want to meet

For a current report a series of audience profiles are needed to be created to provide an accurate idea of who the media needs to be aimed at. By creating a person, it gives opportunity to realise who your potential customer is also who you want them to be.

If I was a seller of yellow plastic cups with a smiley face on them, who should I aim my campaign at? Who do I see buying my product?

I could see Mary buying my cup, she’s 40 has 2 young children (one boy one girl) and wants cups that wont smash when dropped, she works full-time and spends carefully as she is trying to save some money for a rainy day.

This profile works off of information that can be gathered through many websites and programs that collect this data about consumers, what they read, what their house is like and so much more. Some of the profile will be speculative, Mary might not care if a cup is smashed.

The idea that Mary could be stood in front of you helps develop a campaign around her needs, by promoting in the magazines she reads, advertising on the channels she watches and putting up billboards on her way to work. It greatly improves the chances that Mary will buy the yellow plastic cups.

That’s All For Now
Amy
@MissAJBurton