New Month & New Seeds

New Month

It’s May, day 2, the final month of my degree. I would love to say I am wishing the days would slow down. Unfortunately I am counting down to end of May, the end of my deadlines and the chance to start fresh as a full-time employee….somewhere. The new start is a great way to re-evaluate what has changed since the last month. A new focus is required for me, a focus on job hunt and refining my skills so I can be welcomed into the tough job market with a smile and a firm handshake.

New Seeds

Sweetcorn and Courgettes, are my newly planted seeds. This will be my second year of growing sweetcorn so I am looking forward to the new sprouts, courgettes are a new seed to me. Taking care of such a delicate object is relaxing, the plants just rely on water and light to grow. I am hoping to plant more seeds later this week, compost and weather depending.

New CV

The job hunt starts again after a short hiatus, meaning a new version of the CV needs to be developed after all the feedback I had received. Fingers crossed by the 2nd of June I will have had the opportunity to practice my interview techniques further.

That’s All For Now
Amy

Leave a comment