Too much stuff, Too little space

My room has always had a reputation of being a challenge, I recall first year nearly killing one of my course mates due to a spillage of plastic wallets near the door. Now we have cleared out one of the spare rooms, my room is now like a real life Indiana jones film. Dodging landslides and being careful of plugs.

In one week’s time I will have completed my degree, this time next week I will be sorting through all of my things. Clothes, books, paperwork, electronics, comics, random gifts and things that remind me of other things. Anything that is a) not useful b) not practical c) broken d)no longer fits will need to be thrown away or donated.

It will be nice to see what I have and what I want to keep. The stuff I hope to donate will help someone else. I am always surprised at what ends up being donated yet when it comes to the stuff I want to give away it just looks like rubbish.

I guess there is truth in the saying “one man’s rubbish is another man’s treasure”

Back to the space issue, once I have condensed my belongings there is an opportunity to see how much stuff I have and if it needs to all be hung up on the rack or if it could be packed away for use in another season.

I need to get back to the coursework that summons
That’s All For Now
Amy