Respond and React

On Monday I lost/had stolen my phone. Now through tracking online I established it wasn’t on campus any more so was in someone else’s possesion.

First call was to my network provider (3) who were very quick to turn off my number and lock my phone remotely, although they said it could take up to 24 hours within 40 minutes I was unable to get through to the phone itself and was told “this number is no longer allowed to accept calls”.

Next stop was to change all details that would have been kept in my phone such as bank details, email accounts, passwords and ensure that my payslips were protected. After a quick meeting in Llyods TSB I was sorted with a new account that included phone insurance, travel insurance, limited AA cover and much more. Then it was back to the fact I had no phone so to the 3 store where I was advised on my contract options and obligations as well as informed of what would happen in case I needed to put my lost phone back on the account.

After this and a chat to some friends, I called the police to report my phone as stolen and get my crime reference number. Within 8 hours of my phone being lost, I’d had my phone locked, my number stopped, my bank informed, the police report details in my email account, my number re-activated and insurance sorted for my new phone.

Not bad considering the majority of people are always complaining about customer service

That’s All For Now
Amy